Back on track in week eight

A sore hip meant I was unable to complete two of the treadmill sessions this week. Not quite sure what I managed to do to cause the soreness, at first I thought perhaps I had slept funny, then I decided maybe it was old age and a sign that I was finally on the road to falling apart. Anyway a few days rest and the soreness has gone, with only a slight niggle – so with that I decided to get back on the treadmill today as planned – will see what tomorrow brings.

Managed to keep the cigarettes at bay, despite some very bad news on the work front for my partner – which will more than likely leave us without any regular income for a while. Very scary… so there have been times when I could have absolutely murdered a cigarette over the past week.

Food was ok. I seem to start the weeks with a hiss and a roar, happily eating tuna and salads, and drinking water, but by Thursday I get bored, graze a bit more and want cheesy pasta stodge, Mmmmmmmmm. From last week I am down 3.1kg. Need to make some better progress with the weight loss if I am to start increasing the exercise sessions.

Other cool news… I am very lucky to have finally found a training buddy – she is a good friend who lives a few hours drive away who wants to improve her fitness also. We have set up a small private Facebook page so we can keep tabs on each others progress and motivation. Until now I have always kept this stuff to myself, my partner or shared with people I don’t know (eg WW groups) so this is really different for me. Despite my general reluctance to ever ask for help it has actually been a relief to finally share it with some one I know and trust. Nice feeling.

Week eight and I am back on trackGoals for Week Nine

  • 5 x 30 min walk jog sessions (25min at 6.5kph, last 5 min at 7kph)
  • No cigarettes
  • Monitor food, drink water and daily weigh ins as per last week
2 thoughts on “Back on track in week eight

  1. Good for you! Today is day 1 for me, and thank goodness I dont smoke! But I am addicted to coffee so that is changing. Cheers!

    • Hi Jyn. Thank you for the encouragement – good luck with reducing your coffee intake. I used to drink 10+ cups of strong coffee a day but now I am down to 1, sometimes 2. Whatever you do avoid cold turkey – you might end up with a massive headache! No Fun.

Comments are closed.