Week 12 – Take Two

So I messed up my first go at week 12, about 3 days in – complete disaster – and decided to call it a holiday – mentally I just needed a break. So I started again this week. There is something in the threes for me – I seem to hit hard patches – three days, three weeks and three months.

I have been feeling a bit off colour the past 2 weeks as well which has not helped. To keep it simple I just tracked the exercise – every session done – Friday at a reduced pace because it was all I could to do drag myself anywhere near the treadmill! After much procrastination today’s session was finally done on incline, walking instead of run/walk on the flat, just couldn’t face the more jarring form, – made sure the effort was the same though, enjoyed the change – wondering whether I should incorporate some incline walking.

Goals for Week Thirteen

  • 2 x 30 min walk jog sessions (25min at 6.5kph, last 5 min at 7kph)
  • 2 x 50 min walk jog (maybe slower incline walk instead) sessions (45min at 6.5kph, last 5 min at 7kph)
  • 1 x 60 min walk jog sessions (55min at 6.5kph, last 5 min at 7kph)
